

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Kyla Doyle, Deputy Clerk/Elections Specialist

Phone: (435)755-1468

Email: kyla.doyle@cachecounty.gov

Cache County Officials to be Sworn In on January 7th, 2025

LOGAN, Utah — January 6, 2025 — Cache County officials elected in the November 5, 2024, General Election will be officially sworn into office on Tuesday, January 7, 2025, at 5:00 p.m. The ceremony will take place in the Council Chambers at the Historic Courthouse in downtown Logan, marking the beginning of their new terms in service to the community.

The Oath of Office will be administered by The Honorable Brian G. Cannell, Presiding Judge of the First District Court. The following newly elected officials will take their oaths:

- Keegan Garrity County Council, Logan Seat 1
- Barbara Yost Tidwell County Council, Logan Seat 2
- David Erickson County Council, North
- Nolan P. Gunnell County Council, South
- Brett Robinson County Assessor
- K. Taylor Sorensen County Attorney
- Matthew C. Funk County Auditor
- Tennille Johnson County Recorder
- Craig McAllister County Treasurer

Following the ceremony, refreshments will be served. Members of the public and media are invited to attend this special event and celebrate with the officials and their families.

Newly elected County Clerk Bryson Behm was sworn into office earlier today because he will be traveling for a family event during tomorrow's proceedings. Deputy Clerk and Elections Supervisor Michelle Stanger administered the Oath of Office and Behm's parents were in attendance for the occasion.